Liskow & Lewis Attorneys Named to Louisiana Super Lawyers, Thomson Reuters 2015


Thirty-two Liskow & Lewis attorneys have been named to the 2015 edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers, Thomson Reuters. Shareholders Marguerite L. Adams and S. Gene Fendler, as well as of counsel attorney Donald R. Abaunza, were named among the top 50 attorneys in the state of Louisiana, and shareholder Marguerite L. Adams was named one of the top 25 women attorneys in the state.

Attorneys selected from the firm’s New Orleans office include:

  • Donald R. Abaunza
  • Neil C. Abramson
  • Marguerite L. Adams
  • Robert S. Angelico
  • John C. Anjier
  • Wm. Blake Bennett
  • James A. Brown
  • George Denegre, Jr.
  • Thomas P. Diaz
  • Dana M. Douglas
  • James C. Exnicios
  • S. Gene Fendler
  • Joseph I. Giarrusso, III
  • Don K. Haycraft
  • Robert E. Holden
  • Jonathan A. Hunter
  • R. Keith Jarrett
  • Greg L. Johnson
  • Philip K. Jones, Jr.
  • Mark D. Latham
  • David W. Leefe
  • Wm. Brian London
  • Thomas J. McGoey, II
  • Mark L. McNamara
  • Robert B. McNeal
  • Joe B. Norman
  • Leon J. Reymond, Jr.
  • Raymond T. Waid
  • John D. Wogan

Attorneys selected from the firm’s Lafayette office include:

  • Brian W. Capell
  • George H. Robinson, Jr.
  • Lawrence P. Simon, Jr.

Since its inception in 1991, Super Lawyers has listed outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Louisiana Super Lawyers includes a statewide nomination process, a peer-review survey by practice area, and independent research on candidates. The process results in a list of the top five percent of attorneys in each state, as nominated by their peers, which is then reviewed by an independent research team that focuses on professional accomplishments, peer recognition, and community involvement.